Preliminary election results for Nakusp

Preliminary election results for Nakusp council and mayoral positions.

Karen Hamling will serve another term as mayor on Nakusp’s council, along with a mix of new and old councillors. Both Ulli Mueller and Joseph Hughes remain, and will be joined by Tom Zeleznik and Guy Duchaine for the next term.

The preliminary election results for Village of Nakusp are as follows.

For the position of Mayor, Karen Hamling received 341 votes and Hans Suhr 180. Tom Zeleznik garnered 457, Ulli Mueller had 406, Joseph Hughes received 400 and 288 went to Guy Duchaine.

Two candidates did not make it on to council were D. Robert Parkinson, with 211 votes and Len Heppner, with 186. Although he had intended to withdraw, Len Heppner had remained in the race and his name had remained on the ballot, as his withdrawal came after the official withdrawal date.